Author Topic: Another Clock Completed  (Read 2761 times)

garyinnevada

Another Clock Completed
« on: May 10, 2010, 09:16:18 am »
This is the Westminster Clock. I believe the pattern is available at Wildwood Designs. Its built entirely of 1/4" Red Oak and some 1/8" Black Walnut overlays.
Ive built quite a few clocks and this is without a doubt the best built clock Ive done. It has a 3/4" main structure that makes the clock very sturdy.
The plans called foe a regular Bezel type clock movement, I just prefer the scrolled dials. I just wish I could find some different patterns for new dials.
This is also the first time Ive used Laquer for a finish instead of BLO and Poly. It measures 32"x12"x8"

I highly recommend this clock for Scrollers of all levels, its a blast to build and the final outcome is Awesome!!

I hope you enjoy my Pics, Im still a rookie with the camera.

Gary

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: May 10, 2010, 10:39:15 am by garyinnevada »

Marshall

Re: Another Clock Completed
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2010, 09:43:21 am »
Awesome job , I have never took on this large of a scroll project before and I can say that you are one talented scroller ......................Marshall

Offline Caribbean Scroller

• View Profile
    • http://www.woodartz.blogspot.com
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2010, 10:23:22 am »
great job,well done.

tgaspard

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2010, 05:51:26 pm »
Great Job....keep up the good work

garyinnevada

« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2010, 10:38:11 pm »
Thanks so much for the kind words!!

Gary

Offline Barry

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2010, 11:08:45 pm »
Great work Gary.  I don't believe that I have the patience to complete that.  You did a fine job.  Maybe I will get up enough nerve to try.  I use lacquer almost exclusively, I like the way it dries so quick and it looks good.
Thanks for sharing.

Barry

Offline MadHatter

• View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2010, 07:11:45 am »
awesome job.

patch