Author Topic: New Forum Area  (Read 1354 times)

ChaplainRon

New Forum Area
« on: August 31, 2010, 01:55:57 pm »
Steve,

Since I am new at working with a scroll saw there is so much for me to learn. Without your video tutorials and all the other tutorials I have found here and around the web I would never have learned what I have.

Here is my idea. Set up a new area on this forum where all the links for tutorials can be cataloged and organized. Call it Tutorials or something like that.

Each new topic can be a different kind of tutorial like scroll saw setup, blade tensioning, fixing pattern to wood, dust collection, pattern making, and so many others.

Then when someone runs across these things they can be posted here to make it easer for guys like me to find and learn.

Thanks,

Ron

Offline dgman

• View Profile
Re: New Forum Area
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2010, 07:31:02 pm »
Hey Ron, The trouble with that is all the newbies will go to the tutorials and not ask questions here, and all us old farts will be sitting around twiddling our thumbs! ::) ::)
Dan In Southern California

Offline Russ C

• Global Moderator
  • Central Florida - USA
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2010, 07:37:08 pm »
Don't take all the fun away. !!!!!!!!!!!  ::)
russ@simplywoodencreations.com

Keep The Blade On The Line.

Offline GrayBeard

• My DW 788 sends you HUGZZZZ from Missouri, USA!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2010, 12:42:51 am »
"CrabbyScroller" and I take umbrage with that "Ol' Farts" tag!

However it is nice to have things asked and answered repeatedly 'cause the memory bank sometimes bogs down and EVERYONE needs a reminder now and then.

I honestly do not think there has been a single item brought up in a question that has not made me read what the replies are just to double check my own methods and maybe add my way of doing something just to keep the brain waves running in the right direction.