Author Topic: Hello All  (Read 2365 times)

mooski

Hello All
« on: December 19, 2011, 10:21:21 am »
I just wanted to say Hi as i am a new member.  Im Amanda and i am from the UK, i am very new to the world of scrolling. My wonderful boyfriend has bought me a scrollsaw for christmas, its sitting boxed up in the garage and i just can't wait to get my hands on it. Only a few days left to wait!  ;D Does anybody have any tips or advice for me as i have never used one before?

Offline Judy Hunter

• The world moves on.
    • View Profile
    • Artistic Sawdust and Other Fun Stuff
Re: Hello All
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 10:23:12 am »
Hello and Welcome from North Dakota in the US.  Have fun making saw dust.
I'm from North Dakota

SheGold

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2011, 10:25:28 am »
Hello and welcome Amanda.. I'm Sheila from Texas.. You might want to check out Steves beginner video's... Here's a link for you... http://www.stevedgood.com/school/sss.html        Congrats on your new scrollsaw.... Sheila

Offline Keefie

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2011, 10:48:14 am »
Hi Amanda, I'm Keith from Cornwall. I agree with SheGold, check out Steves site. There are lots of tips and "How To" video's and I found them extreemely usefull. My only other advice is "Make sawdust and enjoy your new hobby"
It's all a case of "Mind over Matter",  The Government don't Mind, and I don't Matter.

Offline dgman

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2011, 11:06:43 am »
Hi Amanda, Welcome to the forum! I'm Dan From Southern California. Come on in And join the fun! My first bit of  advice is take the saw out of the box! Set it up. touch it, feel it, and read the manual! Then, put in a blade, see how it runs, get a piece of wood and see how it cuts. Then start asking the questions! We will be here to help with all you questions. Good luck!
Dan In Southern California

Offline Russ C

• Global Moderator
  • Central Florida - USA
    • View Profile