Author Topic: Text inside of a shape  (Read 1828 times)

Unknotted

Text inside of a shape
« on: January 02, 2012, 12:58:48 pm »
I have Paintshop Pro v 8, I have GIMP and I have inkscape but I can't find instructions for any of them on how to put text inside a shape so that it conforms to the inside of the shape.  With inkscape I can change perspective, but not to an oval or circle or some other irregular shape.  I don't want the text ON a path (like curved) I want it inside, and to conform to the full inside of the shape.  Am I making sense?  I am no graphic artist, that's for sure. 

Does anyone know of a tutorial that will explain this for any of the programs I have?

Offline Judy Hunter

• The world moves on.
    • View Profile
    • Artistic Sawdust and Other Fun Stuff
Re: Text inside of a shape
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2012, 01:09:22 pm »
Sorry I don't know anbout those programs, I use Corel draw.  Steve has tutorial for that.
If you are a student or teacher (or know one) they can get it a lot cheaper.
I'm from North Dakota

Unknotted

« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2012, 01:16:00 pm »
Maybe I can find Steve's tutorial for Corel.  It's not that different from Paintshop Pro.  So far I haven't found what I was looking for, but I might just be not looking in the right places.

Offline Judy Hunter

• The world moves on.
    • View Profile
    • Artistic Sawdust and Other Fun Stuff
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2012, 01:18:39 pm »
I'm from North Dakota

Unknotted

« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2012, 01:27:36 pm »
Thanks, that's exactly what I mean...but none of my programs have an envelop tool.  GRRRR!  I knew how to do it with Paintshop pro once upon a time, but don't remember how and can find a tut for it.  I'll keep looking.  Thanks for pointing me to that video though.

Unknotted

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2012, 01:43:52 pm »
I FOUND IT!  (At least on paintshop pro.)  It's the Mesh Warp tool....in case anyone is interested ;)

daliclimbs