Author Topic: Can u have 2 many Anti-Virus?  (Read 3628 times)

Offline Danny

• View Profile
Can u have 2 many Anti-Virus?
« on: August 05, 2013, 06:34:42 pm »
Gots a maybe small problem....  Bought a new PC last year.  It came with a
Anti-Virus called Webroot.  Guess have been satisfied.  Well I forgot I had a
on-going renewal thing with Norton.  Yep they done took the bucks out of the
ole checking account and sent me a Thank You email.  Money wise there isn't
any problem.  What happens with having Both? 

Thanks for all of your input on this subject....................Danny  :+}
Danny  :+}

Offline Fab4

• Go For It
    • View Profile
Re: Can u have 2 many Anti-Virus?
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2013, 06:47:46 pm »
Hi Danny:
I'm no expert but I don't think having 2 AV programs is necessary
If you're computer suddenly slows down or runs a bit sluggish this is the first
place I would look
If your happy with Norton then I would delete or at best not use the other program
One thing for sure - do not run both programs at the same time -
Hopefully someone else will have a better answer for you but in the meantime
Google your question and check out the answers
Good Luck
Fab4
Paul (Fab4)

Offline Billy in Va

• DONT GROW UP ITS A TRAP!!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2013, 08:33:40 pm »
Danny  I run Webroot and it is my understanding that it IS  Yes IS compatible with Norton or other AV programs.  I got this information from the Geek Squad at Best Buy when I purchased my new computer about two months ago.  My "free trial"  of Norton runs out in 9 days.  I do not plan to renew.  Webroot costs something and like Norton it is good for up to 3 computers. Not sure of the cost but so far I like it  and it works great.  You can probably call or go to where you purchased the computer and much better info that I have.
Common Sense is a flower that does not grow in everyone's garden
Scrollin' - Scrollin' Scrollin' on the River

Shogun