Author Topic: Newbie here! :)  (Read 2417 times)

vhoskins

Newbie here! :)
« on: December 05, 2011, 05:53:27 pm »
Hi fellow crafters! My name is Veronica, nice to meet ya'll! I stumbled across this forum looking for patterns. I don't use a saw or anything, I cut paper (with an X-Acto knife)! I just love these patterns that you creative people have posted! I tried a few of my own, using Photoshop, I gotta tell ya, Grampa and a few of you others make it look easier than it really is!

By the way, Merry Christmas to you that celebrate it the way I do, and to those that like political correctness, Happy Holidays! :)

daliclimbs

Re: Newbie here! :)
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2011, 11:10:50 pm »
Hello Veronica. I'm Scott from West Virginia. Welcome!

Offline dgman

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2011, 11:19:51 pm »
Hey Veronica, We welcome you to the forum! We would love to see some of your work.
I'm Dan from Southern California. Come on on and join the fun.
Dan In Southern California

Offline Russ C

• Global Moderator
  • Central Florida - USA
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2011, 11:23:22 pm »
Glad you found us. Hi I'm Russ from Florida. Welcome to the Scrollsaw Forum. A day without saw dust is like a day without sunshine.  :)
russ@simplywoodencreations.com

Keep The Blade On The Line.

Offline wombatie

• Victoria Australia
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2011, 12:33:46 am »
Hi Veronica, welcome to the forum, I'm Marg from Australia
MARG

No one notices what I do until I'm not here to do it............

vhoskins

« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2011, 12:51:30 am »
Thank you for the warm welcomes!!! :) I would attach pictures that I edited in photoshop (to make it cut-able) but I don't know if it would infringe on copyright, they are both famous people. Would it be copyright or no, or would it be considered fair game since it would be considered creative commons?

tux_linux

« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2011, 04:11:01 am »
Hello!