Author Topic: Greetings from Sealy, TX  (Read 1619 times)

denis_muras

Greetings from Sealy, TX
« on: April 19, 2010, 09:08:35 am »
A Hello to Steve Good's Scrollsaw Forum,

I am Denis Muras from Sealy, TX and I have been an avid woodworker for about 35 years. I started with my father as a carpenter and never stopped. I make a number of pieces, some with a scrollsaw. I also like to give scrollsaw demonstrations at various events that involve woodworking. This past weekend, April 16-17, 2010, I was promoting the Woodworker's Club of Houston (http://www.wwch.org) at The Woodworker's Show in Houston/Katy.

Take a look at my website, http://d-mwoodcraft.itgo.com to see a good representation of my work.

Enjoy,

Denis

Lydia

Re: Greetings from Sealy, TX
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2010, 09:13:43 am »
Hi Denis!  I am in Houston, close to Katy and Cypress.  I've heard about you!  I'm somewhat new to the scrollsaw world.  I haven't done much with wood but I read a lot.  I hope to get to meet you one day.  I'll have to look for the next Woodworkers show.

Lydia

Offline sgood

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Scrollsaw Workshop
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2010, 09:54:28 am »
He Denis, welcome to the blog. I just spent some time on your website. Very nice work.

mark1945

« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2010, 10:05:23 am »
  Hi Dennis
I think I saw you in Katy on Sat at the Wood Show.my wife and i were up there looking for new tools to add to our collection.

denis_muras

« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2010, 10:22:50 am »
Thanks to all who commented on my site and my work.

Lydia, I hope that you can stop by and visit with us on Apr 24. We have a scrollsaw group that meets the 4th Saturday of the month at Woodcraft, SW (Beltway 8 and SouthWest Freeway). We start at 9:20 AM.

I had the opportunity to talk to so many people this past weekend I can hardly keep up...

Thanks,

Denis

DBassnBanjoMan

« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2010, 11:38:39 am »
Nice work Denis!