Author Topic: New and confused  (Read 2449 times)

Stooby

New and confused
« on: October 17, 2013, 02:22:14 pm »
Hello everyone. I live in the U.K. and am new to scroll sawing. I've been a paper crafter for many many years and took to the scroll saw well as I love cutting out. Steve's blog has given me loads of ideas but to date I have just been cutting out of MDF.

I've never done any kind of wood work before and I would like to move on to woods rather than the MDF. I'm not sure what kind of wood to use, what it is called (whether there are different names for things here in the U.K. as we are so akwared like that) and where I can get the wood from.

I shop a lot on line but without knowing what to look up I am a little stuck. And if I go into anywhere that sells wood again I'd need to know what to ask for.

Can anyone help?

Thanks,

Stuart.

Offline Russ C

• Global Moderator
  • Central Florida - USA
    • View Profile
Re: New and confused
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2013, 06:54:45 am »
Stuart, somehow your post/introduction was locked so no one could post to it, so I removed the lock.  8)

Glad you found us. Hi I'm Russ from Florida your local moderator. Welcome to the Scrollsaw Forum.  :)
« Last Edit: October 20, 2013, 07:49:15 am by Russ C »
russ@simplywoodencreations.com

Keep The Blade On The Line.

Offline julief

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2013, 07:05:12 am »