Author Topic: What's on your table at Craft shows?  (Read 2923 times)

ToverT

What's on your table at Craft shows?
« on: February 16, 2013, 07:39:07 pm »
I've been doing a few craft shows for a few years now, but haven't attended on yet with my scroll saw projects.  I'll be doing that in May.  I do a lot of different crafts and have done pretty good, so I'm anxious to see how the scroll saw projects go.  Last May I attended a craft show for Labor day weekend and did $1,000 so that was nice.  I make custom Hunting knifes, (link on my signature), wine stoppers, Hiking sticks, canes, Fan/light chain pulls, coasters and other stuff.  I've attached two pic of birdhouse that I decorated.  I bought these at Michaels Craft for $5.49 each and they sell from $35/$40 each.  The one with the pebbles has 450 stones placed on it.  The cabin I wood burned.  They both do well.

So, other then the scroll saw items, do you make any other kinds of crafts?  Pictures would be GREAT!

Thanks for lookin'

Tommy T

Offline dgman

• View Profile
Re: What's on your table at Craft shows?
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2013, 07:56:42 pm »
Hey tommy, I too do some turning and general woodworking, but I only sell crafts done on the scroll saw. Of course a lot of things are not solely done on the scroll saw like boxes and such, but they do have scroll work on them. The reason is the biggest show I do is the Wood Art Show at the local Woodcraft store in December. I am the only scroller there, so I don't compete with anybody else, and nobody competes with me. So I don't want to store stock that won't be sold there. I am always the top seller there!
BTW, nice looking bird houses !
Dan In Southern California

Old Crow

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2013, 10:53:57 pm »
Hi Tommy, I keep reasonably busy doing a little wood carving and repurposing tobacco sticks.
You can see some of my tobacco stick work here:
http://oldcrowtobaccosticks.webs.com/