Author Topic: Holiday Drinking, Driving  (Read 2009 times)

Offline Crabbyboater

• View Profile
Holiday Drinking, Driving
« on: December 19, 2011, 10:39:07 pm »
Friends,

I would like to share an experience with you about drinking and driving. As you well know, some of us have been known to have had brushes with the authorities on our way home from the odd social session over the years.

Well, I have done something about it: a couple of nights ago I was out for a few drinks with some pals and had a few too many whiskeys as well as beers and some rather nice Merlot; but knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before - I took a bus home.

I arrived back safely and without incident which was a real surprise, since I had never driven a bus before and have no idea where I got this one.
Your web footed friend in Seattle, WA.

Offline dgman

• View Profile
Re: Holiday Drinking, Driving
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 11:49:57 pm »
Hey Crabby, Where did you park the bus? ::)
Dan In Southern California

Offline Marcellarius

• Scrolling each day, keeps the doctor away
    • View Profile
    • Some of my work
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2011, 03:59:49 am »
LOL!! got to try that  ;)
Marcel

sometimes I make designer firewood....

Offline Russ C

• Global Moderator
  • Central Florida - USA
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2011, 08:15:09 am »
LMBO  ::)  ::)  ::)
russ@simplywoodencreations.com

Keep The Blade On The Line.

Offline Rapid Roger

• Hutchinson, Kansas
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2011, 11:17:45 am »
Now you will have to take the bus back and get your car.  ::)

IT'S ALWAYS SOMETHING!!!   >:(

Rog  :D
An ounce of responsablity is worth 10 pounds of state and fedral laws.

rob roy

« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2011, 07:44:37 pm »
Hi Crabby, I don't need to get drunk to forget where I left the car lol.
Rob Roy.

Offline Huanter1

• View Profile