Author Topic: Chrisitan Patterns  (Read 2432 times)

Offline Sawdust#2

• View Profile
Chrisitan Patterns
« on: March 30, 2017, 01:05:28 pm »
Hi, I am new to this blog and enjoy doing scroll saw work.  I have a well equipped wood shop full of quality tools I've collected during my lifetime and have built many things.  Because of a cancer diagnosis I retired in 2014 a few years earlier than planned.  Having a more limited budget than when I worked, I gravitated to smaller projects.  Hello scroll saw.  Some of the things I make are Christian symbols.  I have a number of patterns for small items, the size being something that can be held in your hand.  I make these of various hardwoods and then do a clear finish.  I make 25 or 30 and donate them to our church.  They use them to put in a goodie bag with some other craft items for new members.  This year they are giving one to each of the confirmation kids.  I really enjoy doing this and probably get more out of it than the receiver.   I also volunteer as a driver at the VA driving veterans to their medical appointments. If any of you have some patterns you are willing to share with a Christian theme or a veteran or military theme that can be made "hand sized", let me know.

John G

Offline Toneman

• View Profile
    • TLC Miniature Horse Farm
Re: Chrisitan Patterns
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2017, 09:30:18 am »
Hello John and welcome to the forum! Have you visited the free pattern page Steve has on this site? He has some good Christian patterns. Also, you may visit Scroll Saw Village website and also Aarp website for free patterns.If you don't mind paying a small fee, Sheila Landry, Sue Mey, and the Wooden Teddy Bear have some really nice patterns. I have purchased from all three and am very pleased.

Offline Sawdust#2

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2017, 10:58:13 am »