Author Topic: Add on for Firefox users  (Read 2454 times)

Offline Hawkdave

• Adelaide, Australia.
    • View Profile
Add on for Firefox users
« on: December 30, 2015, 10:43:09 pm »
After reading many of the issues about many of members computer problems, most of you seem to be using Firefox as you browser. I also use Firefox as it leaves IE for dead. There is an add on that you can install for Firefox....It is called 'Ghostery'

It tracks all of the organisations and intruders wishing to interrupt your browsing and lets you know about them. From there, you can select the ads, malware and any other people that you don't want on your computer. Follow the link below to get your free copy of Ghostery.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ghostery/

I have been using it for around 2 years now and I am very pleased with the way it stops unwanted intruders to my computer.

Dave
My parents must have been psychic, as a child they were always telling me to 'Cut It Out'. So they knew a long time ago that I would become a scroll saw artist.

Offline spiderman

• Spiderman
    • View Profile
Re: Add on for Firefox users
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2016, 01:30:51 am »
After reading many of the issues about many of members computer problems, most of you seem to be using Firefox as you browser. I also use Firefox as it leaves IE for dead. There is an add on that you can install for Firefox....It is called 'Ghostery'

It tracks all of the organisations and intruders wishing to interrupt your browsing and lets you know about them. From there, you can select the ads, malware and any other people that you don't want on your computer. Follow the link below to get your free copy of Ghostery.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ghostery/

I have been using it for around 2 years now and I am very pleased with the way it stops unwanted intruders to my computer.

this is way better then ghostery    https://adblockplus.org/

Dave
SPIDERMAN THE KING OF THE WEB